Internet Dating and Romance Scams

Welcome to the place to inform and educate yourself about safe internet dating

3 female bankers arraigned over fraud

Three female officials of First Bank plc have been arraigned before a Federal High Court in Lagos for allegedly forging numerous Nigerian International passports with different names and with which they allegedly committed criminal offences.
The accused, Ms. Akinmoade Jokotola, Ms. Nike Adeolu and Ms. Emeh Onyinyechukwu, were arraigned on Wednesday before Justice Tijani Abubakar on a 24-count criminal charge.
They were being accused of possessing the said furged passport, alleged to have forged the said passport “with intent to defraud and in order to facilitate your obtaining money by false pretence from another first generation bank.
It was learnt that the accused, who worked in the Money Transfer department, were allegedly involved in fraudulent dealing with funds transferred through their department with Western Union Money Transfer.

(visit www.toyinlove.blogspot.com ) to know how you can succeed in your love life.

December 13, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

10 Comments »

  1. A lot of nigeria scammers use this website as a launching pad for catching victim. They have stole other people idenity to play their sick and sad low life games.Predators of lonely people who are looking for campionship. I met a woman on Blackplanet.com name Sara Walter using the idenity of a white woman from Chicago. Her ID.name on BlackPlanet is Saraw001..email.Sara_Walter001@hotmail.com. Here is her story..Baby i miss you so much but i will have to go to London on a business trip,i’m a freelance business owner dealing with textile fabrics and machinery and i have a contract to sale and setup equipment.I will have to postpone for a minute because my uncle was in an accident in Alabama and from their the scammer said she went to London.She told me she was in London taking care of textile business and the next day she would go to lagos nigeria. Bottom line she was in lagos nigeria all the time. Thats when she textile business woman start begging me for money to buy a computer.I told her i would pray for her sickness. Poverty must really be bad for beautiful women to live like that. I think a lot of them might be under some kind of death threat.Nigeria and Ghana is surely the devil den of mental sickness.

    Comment by Lawrence McGee | August 2, 2008 | Reply

  2. I meet this man on American Singles.
    And 2 days later in the Logos Nigeria. on busniess.
    And was only to be there for 2 weeks. And would be back
    home he said he was from Indiana. Well the first night he was there he says he got robbed in his room. At the time we were talking. He got disconnected. And when he came back on. I think it was the next night. He told me what happened. And of course i belived him. I couldn’t believe it well it’s been a month and a half and he is still there.
    for one reason or another he can’t get home. So I feel that I’ve been scammed on that aspect.I made the mistake for sending him money. And givin him my informantion. I have been do research on him and found one name in the state he says he lives in What do i do?

    Comment by Louia | September 6, 2008 | Reply

  3. i have a girl from nigeria telling me she loves me and to send her 550 dollars for passport and visa to come to united states…she is from yaba lagos…it seems as if there are a lot of scammers there…please reply

    Comment by jerry | October 6, 2008 | Reply

  4. Yes, there are a lot of scammers in Nigeria and there are also sincere and honest chaps there too.
    Regards

    Comment by 'leye | October 22, 2008 | Reply

  5. I met two different women on Singlesnet.com that both sent me emails. One said she was an antique dealer who went to West Africa to sell some jewelry (not sure if that can be characterized as an antique). Anyway, after talking to her for a day she started asking if when she got back to the states if she could come live with me and then asked what bank I bank from so that her “company” could transfer funds to my account so that I could get her money so that she could eat because business had been so bad. I basically said no and haven’t spoken to her since. Her name was Ann Angel (not very original, I know). The one that really got me thinking was for real was a girl going by the name of Lucrecia Lam (or Lucre Lam). She sent me very passionate, very caring messages (usually ending with Lucre Cares at the end of each message). She says she’s in Nigeria right now because her brother was killed in a plane crash and that he worked for Nigerian National Petroleum Company. I kept asking her when she would be back in town and I didn’t get a straight answer. I decided to do some investigating (since the messages I got from her after just one week of talking were so centered on how much she loved me). I came across some pictures on a website for dating scammers that were the exact same pictures she had sent to me. Go to http://www.delphifaq.com/faq/russian_marriage_scams/f2556.shtml to see what I’m talking about. I can’t believe I wasted a whole week talking to this evil psycho.

    Comment by Andrew | November 9, 2008 | Reply

  6. i met this girl from Nigeria her yahoo screen name and her real name is lora.bells27@yahoo.com ….i posted an add on craigslist and she found my add, then we started talking and she said her dad is dead and her mom is sick with cancer in the hospital so she wanted to send me a cashiers check of 2,500.00 so i gave her my street address i got it, cashed it at my bank sent her the money through western union she told me to send her 1,500.00 and for me to keep 900.00 until she got to me cause she said she needed it to pay her moms hospital bills, then she turned around and told me to send her the rest of the money so i did, then she told me to send her 360.00 of mine then i said nope, then after like 2 months i talk to my bank and found out the cashiers check was Fraud, i also google searched Nigerian dating scams so now i can spot scammers.. i hope this comment was ok. anyone wants to email me it’s xcmdude1969@yahoo.com

    Comment by Adam | February 1, 2009 | Reply

  7. I have had 2 scams and they are sandiluv-22@yahoo.com and aishatbruce@yahoo.com asking me to marry them but first i must send money for airfares and for a diamond ring to show them i wanted to marry them,i contacted the dating site and they have removed them from the site ,i did not send them money i just want people to no who they areand where they said they were from aishat ,Pearland ,TEXAS. and Sandiluv isle of white England so please watch out for them this was last week Febuary 2009, REGARDS RobertBrown

    Comment by ROBERT BROWN | February 9, 2009 | Reply

    • Hello to whoever posted this on here, i am really disappointed in you and i pray that may God/ALLAH forgive you.You decided to spoil my name because i refuses to get married to you, infact you gave me a heart broken after reading this.What do you want people that sees this to say about me? you call me a scammer while i am not, well God forgive you.Take care

      Comment by Aishat Bruce | December 17, 2010 | Reply

  8. I’m glad you guys posted the email address lora.bell27@yahoo.com I just got an email from her and would have replied if you didn’t post here first!

    Comment by Jon | March 17, 2009 | Reply

    • Hello Jon what did lora bells have to say to you and can you find out who she is?

      Comment by Adam | July 31, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

