Internet Dating and Romance Scams

Welcome to the place to inform and educate yourself about safe internet dating

Do you recognize any of these email addresses?

hi. here is a news item from the news. Actually, it’s about a case I had brought to your notice before. However, this story actually mentions the email addresses that he uses to scam women of their money. You can check out the emails in order to know if anyone has been contacting you with any of them. regards

alan(www.elovedeceptions.com)  

Unilag student Arrested For Scam

By Astro Jewoola

Operatives of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, have arrested Mr. Lawal Adewale Nurudeen for duping a 55-year old Australian woman, Ross Sumner of a total sum of $47,817.93 through the internet.

Lawal Adewale was until his arrest a part-four student of Surveying and Geoinformatic Engineering at the University of Lagos, Akoka. He is married and has two grown-up children.

According to an EFCC source, Adewale met Ross on the website chinesekisses.com but did not disclose his true identity.

“He told Ross that he was a Briton and an engineer handling construction work for the Federal Government of Nigeria.”

It was learnt that Adewale, who cajoled Ross with romantic messages on the net to get her, also asked for financial assistance to enable him get to Australia. Ross obliged him by sending him some money through Western Union.

Adewale confessed that he took money from her and used it to purchase a plot of land and a Honda Prelude car. He said he invested N200,000 out of the loot. But nemesis caught up with him as he did not show up in Australia as promised, which made Ross report the matter at Queensland Police Command, Australia.

It was discovered at Read Brendan Computer Crime Investigation Unit where it was detected that Adewale was an internet fraudster.

Adewale confessed that he operated about seven e-mail addresses, which he used to perpetrate the fraud among which are bensonlawson_200@yahoo.com, bensonlawson2000@hotmail.com and greg8755@gmail.com.

Others are dr.saheedbakare@yahoo.com, muradelochemical@yahoo.com, waleadex05@yahoo.com and banwasl@gmail.com.

December 14, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

19 Comments »

  1. and i am here to tell u about this person on fling i had a person hit me on yahoo that got my info off fling but i did not think any thing of it at first but today she hit me up on yahoo and i asked her who she was and she said aanita from fling so i asked her wll why have i not seen u on fling she did not say any thing so we talked and the fist think that she said was se wanted me to love her and not hurt her so that did not sit well with me but ok i went along with it so she said that she was from new york but was in africa now she said she buy and sell art then she said when she get back we would meet so i said ok but then she went in to how and why she does not have money to come back to the state now if you buy and sell art you should have money but to make a long story short she asked if i could wire her 700 dollars cause she got robbed i have never talked to her on fling but i have my yahoo info on fling just to tell you a little about this person she spells like she is not from here key words does=those nest=next she say she is at the climax hotel in lagos she said her name is aanita but her yahoo name is wiliams kenny i asked her who was that she said her dad but he is dead so i just wanted to let you all know so you all can watch out

    Comment by monie | February 15, 2008 | Reply

    • I have been corresponding with Dammy Johnson on yahoo. This has been going on for several weeks. Originally I bookmarked her profile on Asian People Meet and then she responded. I wasn’t on Yahoo at the time and in a week I set up a Yahoo im account.In her emails there weren’t a lot of facts. She was an ARTIST, a model and a buyer in art in Europe and Africa. Her mother was sick somewhere in Africa and she was attending to her in the hospital. Tonight after reading your information about dammy johnson I found her on Yahoo and started iming. Her diction varied every time I wrote. Somethings she was quite fluid and articulate and other like tonight she was barely literate in English. Examples: i told u i need ur help,u ran away that bad of u, its abt my mother etc. Then she said that she needed some money for drugs that the doctors needed to treat her mother. I told forthright without asking how much she needed that I didn’t have any funds. She then disengaged. The yahoo contact I was using was johnsondam101@yahoo.com. Her emails back to me were flowing about her love and adoration for me and never said very much about her presence or her past. It wouldn’t surprise me if I saw a Nigerian team in action. Some members of the team were quite articulate and others could barely keep up. I want to thank you all for forewarning me. I’m sure they will change the name and picture next time.

      Comment by Don Sabol | February 13, 2010 | Reply

  2. would her email address be titiana10@yahoo.com?

    goes by the name of Titiana Saint…?

    Comment by gary | March 14, 2008 | Reply

  3. I found her picture on the migente latin dating site. She introduced herself as Christiana Peach Ochniji but her e-mail comes up Christiana Solomon. We have been writing for a bout a month and now we are speaking of marriage and her traveling here to St. Thomas.

    I am starting to get hints that she needs money and i want to here back if she has a history of extorting money from men.

    Dan King

    Comment by Dan King | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  4. Watch out for someone named Dammy Johnson “allisgoodfordammyjohnson@yahoo.com”. “She” found me on a dating site, emailed me thanking ME for an email I sent her (I didn’t), and we started talking (I wanted to see if she was scamming me). Claimed to be from Newark, NJ, and bi-racial. Said her mom is White, her dad Black. Claimed her dad died in an accident. Claims she is now in Nigeria, taking care of her sick mother. Didn’t talk to me for even 20 mins. before asking me for money. Got defensive when I started asking questions. When I declined to give money, told me she wanted to talk anyway, and money wasn’t what she wanted. I continued talking to her, asking many questions, until she told me she couldn’t talk to me because I don’t trust her.

    Comment by Billy Smith | May 21, 2008 | Reply

  5. Live is vanity upon vanity. A man is born yet he will die. God wants us to know that he created us for His glory and not for sin.Jesus Christ came so that we will have salvation from sin to life. The question is;is our life corresponding with the purpose of God’s creation plans?What type of life are you living? For God or for for the devil? Make your plan with Jesus Christ. Hebrew 12,John 1,John 3.
    Evangelist Meshach.

    Comment by evangelist Meshach | June 6, 2008 | Reply

  6. Anyone out there been scammed by someone called lonelyheart4100@yahoo.com?

    Comment by Margaret | July 6, 2008 | Reply

  7. I joined a Christian dating service, I have already been asked for money by two men from Africa. The first said he lives in the states and was building a bridge in West Aftica. After talking a few weeks he told me he wants to come to the states but his money is tied up in the US and he can’t access. He asked me to send hims $2500. When I told him no. He said he had his son with him and robbers came and shot his little boy in the legs and asked for money for hospital bill. His name is Ryan Mc Coy

    The next one goes by Shamme Williams. E-mail and IM wshamme@yahoo.com. He said he lives in Stockton CA and I live in Sac. He could never meet me because it was too far. it’s 40 miles. Then he said he had to go to London on business and that’s the first time he gave me a phone #. He said he was leaving London to go to Africa on more business and that’s when he came in for the kill. He said a taxi driver took off with all his belongs wallet included and begged me to send money.

    Comment by Janie Wisdom | August 11, 2008 | Reply

  8. I would like to know if anyone has heard of someone called Edward Graham. He goes by ediefortheone (yahoo IM) and also uses ediefortheone@hotmail.com and honeywellforyou.com
    We met 2 months ago on this dating site and things seemed fine, if moving a little fast. Then, it was time for him to come home (he said he was working in Germany and then Nigeria). He said he had problems getting paid (he said he was an IT engineer but of course never gave very many direct answers) and said he would need help getting back cause the money for the work his company did wasn’t coming through. He asked me to wire money to him (knowing I had lost my job recently) and also mentioned sending checks from his client to my bank to cash and then send money to him (advance fee scam). When I said no he kept calling me (about 15-20 times in one day, and of course I did not answer). Also, this guy is on MiGente, Large Friends (until they pulled his profile), My Space and one other site. I would NEVER send any money to anyone I did not know, but I could see how people might do this, as these guys are great at what they do. They can be very convincing. Oh yes, he sounded British on the phone, which the police said is VERY common as lots of these scams cross between the UK and West Africa. Of course, now I am being given the guilt thing because “I don’t care enough to make sure he gets here to meet me.” Whatever. Anyone hear of this guy? He also has a “suspicious” job posting on a recruiter site, which lists something about working 3 or 4 hours weekly and making 3000. monthly.

    Comment by B. Smart | August 24, 2008 | Reply

  9. If you could even discover what God has sent you into this earth to do, you will flee from the contrary.Life Is Discovered, Not Determined. Until you have found it,you would not appreciate it.visit http://www.meshach-nationshealing.org and get filled with the words of life.Life is sweet divinely!

    Comment by Evangelist Meshach Amuzienwa | September 3, 2008 | Reply

    • It is obviously easy for you to be free from being duped. First you must receive Jesus Christ as your Lord and savior. As this is done, you would become legally positioned by God to here from Him. God infuses divine sensivity into His children the way that while evil is yet afar off, they would pick signal of what to do.

      This is actually time for all races in the world to yield to the true God, whose name is JEHOVA, maker of heaven and earth. He sent us Jesus Christ, His only begotten son and express word personified in John 1.

      A lot have been duped as a result of their own greed. How can you pay money from your own side as to receive a huge share of the main money in question. Beware also that many citizens of other nations are using Nigeria identity tdupe many of their victims. This is because they feel that Nigeria is a great nation blessed with resource; they definitely know that people who are light weight, would believe them. Do not be deceived , Nigeria is a sweet place to be. Fraud did not start from Nigeria. Beware of people from anywhere and be wise in Jesus Christ.

      Evang(Dr.) Meshach Amuzienwa.
      MESHACH AMUZIENWA GOSPEL CAMPAIGN FOR CHRIST.

      Comment by Evangelist ( Dr.) Meshach Amuzienwa. | December 14, 2011 | Reply

  10. I recently received and e-mail from dammy johnson with the same story of being a student at rutgers and in nigeria taking care of her mother. at first things seemed fine then she said her mother had died and she needed $1500 dollars to get the casket to bury her. being a very skeptical person i checked the rutgers student directory and of course found no one by that name. She is now using the screen name honesty is my pride, and has a profile on e personals and military dating online that i have found so far and they all have different ages and photos but most of the other personal data is the same.

    Comment by jason | September 10, 2008 | Reply

  11. this danny johnson was on the dating site Club10, she is now writing me the same BS, nice but we all know its not here pictures.
    Using the same old “my mother is sick”
    NOT A REAL PERSON

    Comment by tigger | November 8, 2008 | Reply

  12. I was recently scammed by a man going by the name of David Miller his email is: davidmworld247@yahoo.com. The worst part of all of this is that I contacted the FBI 2x and was told that they had never heard of his scam so I fell for it and lost almost $2,500.00 before I finally was able to convince myself that this was a scam. If only the FBI had heard of his scam maybe I would still have my money! Here is the scam – he claimed to be a true christian man from New York and was going to Nigeria to work with the orphanages and help save those poor little children, once there he couldn’t “get” the hotel to take a money order for the payment and needed help to pay his bill. Then after I paid the bill he was “allegedly” detained at the airport because his visa had expired. He even had an alleged officer contact me with the details and I could hear commotion and crying in the background – it was awful. The phone number I was given to “contact” him at was actually a government office/possibly a detention center. It was well planned and well executed until I began to see the light and realized that it was all about the money. When he wanted an additional $3,000.00 I had had enough and contacted the US Embassy and the FBI again. This time they were more helpful and told me do not send anymore money! I am praying that this corruption will stop so that other women don’t get duped out of their savings like I did.

    Comment by Beth | November 21, 2008 | Reply

  13. most dating service provide a good service in match making two potential lovers ,,

    Comment by Girls Bedroom : | November 1, 2010 | Reply

  14. Mm ok it’s been about a year but I was in contact with a dammy Johnson first contact was on a dating site then through yahoo same story we said he was visiting his mum in Nigeria and she was sick needed money for drugs and I wish to god I had been smart enough to realize I was being used as I sent him them money oh if it helps anyone I have a address I sent it to still

    Comment by Sam | November 28, 2010 | Reply

  15. The young boys from Lagos is still at it lol glad to see some of them are getting punished for there crimes

    Comment by melissa | January 29, 2011 | Reply

  16. Dear Don

    I have been approached by a woman of the same name. She hasnt asked for money yet but i am cautious. I have included the photo she is using. Her style is quite specific she claims to be in Australia. She has used the artist tag.
    Hello Stephan
    How are you today?,I hope you are having a nice time, as for me am cool and lonely  Am new to this and most of the Men  I read from on here are not what I want “you sound nice” and made me think ahead with this little message of yours Well about me I am Dammy Johnson ,born in AU,i spent most of my youth days in AU I obtained my degree in the University.I live in syd croydon for some personal reasons which is very important to  me and I find very much peace and tranquility there i work as an Artist sculpture,painting,drawing …I`m 5`8″ with a average  build , mentally stable, physically fit, a bunch of laughs, warm, caring, honest, good listening,and mostly God Fearing, and a positive person.I am real easy person to talk to and a good listener. I love to play golf ,I like going to the movies , or watching movies in my room , I like swimming ,listening to music and dance to any kind of music, traveling , going bowling and also a good cook.I am a family oriented person and There is more, but it would be better for you to find some things out for yourself,
     
    I am really interested in wanting to know about what makes you the special person you are today, I want to know more about your family, your background, your life experiences, past relationships, your goals and dreams, your interests, and anything else you want to tell me. I even want to learn about the secrets you very rarely share with someone!. So come on and share it all with me. I want you to know that am not here to talk to you about general things such as partying, the weather, sports, e.c.t I want to learn about you and what makes up your heart and soul, as the friendship I want to build with you I want it to be like no other you have ever shared in or experienced. This friendship I want to build with you will be filled with substance, quality, spirituality and potential. And i’m using this medium to make you understand that i’m seriously seeking my Right man, a Long term relationship and to make a peaceful family with lovely kids if its God’s wish.please add me to ur Hotmail  messenger list so we can av a chat tell me more about yourself

    I think it is a scam. She says in her profile she is an interior designer and in the email shes an artist. Good grief.

    Comment by Steve | November 19, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

